LibGuides: Economics Project: Home

Helpful Databases

Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window Economics and Theory contains articles from full-text academic journals and magazines that are useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates and more.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window Provides insight into social issues by delivering the pros and cons from selected documents and graphics curated from over 2,000 global sources.
New York Times This link opens in a new window Search the full text of The New York Times starting in 1985.
Gale Onefile: Business This link opens in a new window Library resource that provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines through nearly 4000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Academic OneFile Access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.

PBS News Hour: Economy
Coverage of the Economy, Wall Street and other financial stories.
Associated Press: Economy
Latest economic current events, with updates on the state of the global economy including trade, business, and more.
CNBC
Latest economic news, current events and headlines, as well as blogs and video from CNBC.com.
Global Edge
Offers the latest and most comprehensive international business and trade content for a wide range of topics.
WorldBank Open Data
Free and open access to global development data
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The IMF is a global organization that works to achieve sustainable growth and prosperity for all of its 190 member countries.